Colorado Biathlon Club

Biathlon events in the U.S. Rocky Mountain region


Things you need to know:

Winter race-day schedule:

CBC Events

Date Event Contact/Competition Chief Range/Timing Chiefs Other details
Saturday 3 December, 2016 Sprint Co-chief: Walter Warwick
Co-chief: Nico Toutenhoofd
Range Co-chief: Chester Dreiman
Range Co-chief: Steve Lipsher
Timing:
Results
Sunday 18 December, 2016 Mass Start Co-chief: Mark Schwab
Co-chief: Dean Cahow
Range Co-chief: Elizabeth Pike
Range Co-chief: Dave Cleveland
Timing: Julia Collins
Results
Saturday 14 January, 2017 Sprint Co-chief: Kyle Boschen
Co-chief: Brian Woodard
Range Co-chief: Roberta Smith
Range Co-chief: Paul Majors
Timing:
Results
Sunday 15 January, 2017 Pursuit Co-chief: Kyle Boschen
Co-chief: Brian Woodard
Range Co-chief: Roberta Smith
Range Co-chief: Paul Majors
Timing:
Results
Saturday 4 February, 2017 Safety Certification Clinic
Location: Crowley Room, SMR Administrative Building
Steve Niessner, sniessner at q dot com Schedule and logistics
Sunday 5 February, 2017 Single Mixed Relay Co-chief: Mark Schwab (secretary @ coloradobiathlon.org)
Co-chief: Dean Cahow (dcahow57 @ gmail.com)
Range Co-chief: Chester Dreiman
Range Co-chief: Dave Cleveland
Timing:
Results
Saturday 18 February, 2017 State Championships: Sprint Co-chief: Julia Collins
Co-chief: Walter Warwick
Contact: prez @ coloradobiathlon.org or info @ coloradobiathlon.org
Range Co-chief: Vladimir Lyapunov
Range Co-chief: Dave Hixson
Timing:
Results
Sunday 19 February, 2017 State Championships: Pursuit Co-chief: Julia Collins
Co-chief: Walter Warwick
Contact: prez @ coloradobiathlon.org or info @ coloradobiathlon.org
Range Co-chief: Vladimir Lyapunov
Range Co-chief: Dave Hixson
Timing:
Results
Saturday 4 March, 2017 Individual Co-chief: Walter Warwick
Co-chief: Nico Toutenhoofd
Contact: prez @ coloradobiathlon.org
Range Co-chief: Steve Lipsher
Range Co-chief: Elizabeth Pike
Timing:
Register online

Regional, National and International Events

Date Event Location Contact Other details
Wednesday 23 November, 2016 Sprint West Yellowstone, MT
Sunday 11 December, 2016 Biathlon Cup #1 West Yellowstone, MT
27 - 30 December, 2016 US Junior World Trials Jericho, VT
Sunday 8 January, 2017 Biathlon Cup #2 West Yellowstone, MT
Saturday 14 January, 2017 NG Western Regionals: Sprint Casper, WY
Sunday 15 January, 2017 NG Western Regionals: Pursuit Casper, WY
Sunday 15 January, 2017 Pursuit Auburn Ski Club, CA
Saturday 21 January, 2017 Sprint Soldier Hollow, UT
Saturday 11 February, 2017 Format TBD Casper, WY
Saturday 11 February, 2017 Sprint Auburn Ski Club, CA
Sunday 12 February, 2017 Format TBD Casper, WY
Sunday 12 February, 2017 Pursuit Auburn Ski Club
Sunday 26 February, 2017 Biathlon Cup #3 West Yellowstone, MT
16-19 March, 2017 Biathlon Masters International Championships Kontiolahti, FI
24-26 March, 2017 US Champs Jericho, VT
30 March - 2 April, 2017 US Para/Adaptive Champs Casper, WY


Colorado Biathlon Club
Send comments and corrections to Julia Collins (webmaster@coloradobiathlon.org)
http://www.coloradobiathlon.org/schedule.html
Last updated: Sep 20, 2016